Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

UNDER-18S FIXTURES REVEALED

16 July 2019

Fixtures for City’s under-18s side ahead of the forthcoming campaign in the EFL Youth Alliance North East Division have been released.

Getting underway on the same day as the Bantams’ 2019/20 Sky Bet League Two season, the academy side open with a tasty West Yorkshire derby at home to Huddersfield Town on Saturday August 3.

The first away game, as with City’s seniors, will be played the week after at Grimsby Town.

The young Bantams’ have also been drawn in Group 5 of the northern section of the Youth Alliance Cup – alongside Bury, Notts County, Preston North End and Rochdale.

Their first group match will come at home to North End, on Saturday August 24.

The under-18s season will conclude on Saturday March 14, away to Chesterfield.

BRADFORD CITY UNDER-18S 2019/20 FIXTURES:

Sat Aug 3 v Huddersfield Town (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Aug 10 v Grimsby Town (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Aug 17 v Chesterfield (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Aug 24 v Preston North End (H - CUP)

Sat Sep 7 v Doncaster Rovers (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Sep 14 v Rochdale (A - CUP)

Sat Sep 21 v Rotherham United (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Sep 28 v Notts County (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Oct 5 v Notts County (A - CUP)

Sat Oct 12 v Mansfield Town (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Oct 19 v Burton Albion (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Nov 2 v Scunthorpe United (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Nov 9 v Bury (H - CUP)

Sat Nov 16 v Lincoln City (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Nov 23 v Doncaster Rovers (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Dec 7 - Cup Area Quarter Final

Sat Dec 14 v Notts County (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Jan 4 v Rotherham United (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Jan 11 - Cup Area Semi Final

Sat Jan 18 v Burton Albion (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Jan 25 v Mansfield Town (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Feb 1 - Cup Area Final

Sat Feb 8 v Lincoln City (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Feb 22 v Scunthorpe United (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Feb 29 v Huddersfield Town (A - LEAGUE)

Sat Mar 7 v Grimsby Town (H - LEAGUE)

Sat Mar 14 v Chesterfield (A - LEAGUE)

(all matches kick off at 11.00am).


Advertisement block