Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Crewe Alexandra Team News

15 January 2013

Tuesday 15 January 2013
Johnstone's Paint Trophy Area Semi-Final
Crewe Alexandra vs Bradford City
Kick Off: 7.30pm
at the Alexandra Stadium

As expected, Phil Parkinson has gone with a fresh look to his side for City's Johnstone's Paint Trophy Area Semi-Final at Crewe Alexandra, making as many as eight changes from his starting eleven against Oxford United last weekend.

Jon McLaughlin, Ricky Ravenhill, Ritchie Jones, Alan Connell, Blair Turgott, Kyel Reid and Curtis Good have all been brought into the team by Parkinson.

Tom Naylor, fresh from signing a loan extension earlier in the day, is also recalled into City's starting line up at the Alexandra Stadium.

Matt Duke, Carl McHugh, Zavon Hines and Nahki Wells all move down to the bench, while Gary Jones, Rory McArdle, Will Atkinson and Stephen Darby are rested altogether.

13. Alan Martin1. Jon McLaughlin
2. Matt Tootle4. Ricky Ravenhill (c)
3. Harry Davis7. Kyel Reid
6. Adam Dugdale8. Ritchie Jones
8. Luke Murphy (c)10. Andy Gray
9. Mathias Pogba15. Ryan Dickson
10. Ajay Leitch-Smith17. Alan Connell
11. Byron Moore24. Nathan Doyle
14. Kelvin Mellor25. Tom Naylor
19. Abdul Osman26. Blair Turgott
31. Bradden Inman27. Curtis Good
1. Steve Phillips (GK)12. Matt Duke (GK)
5. Mark Ellis16. Carl McHugh
7. Max Clayton20. Zavon Hines
15. Gregor Robertson21. Nahki Wells
26. Chuks Aneke30. Scott Brown

Advertisement block