Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Jones named in PFA Team of the Year

29 April 2013

City skipper Gary Jones has received further acknowledgement of his fine form this season after being named in the PFA League 2 Team of the Year.

Jones, who was shortlisted for the Football League's League 2 Player of the Year award earlier this season, makes it into the divisional team of the year after being voted in as one of the top performers of the season by his fellow League 2 players.

The recognition for Jones comes in the same season that the 35 year-old led out the Bantams at Wembley for their Capital One Cup Final appearance against Swansea City, as well as playing a major role in helping City secure a Play-Off spot.

The full League 2 Team of the Year is:

Stuart Nelson (GK) - Gillingham
Sean Clohessy - Southend United
Adam Barrett - Gillingham
Ryan Cresswell - Southend United
Joseph Martin - Gillingham
Jacques Maghoma - Burton Albion
Marlon Pack - Cheltenham Town
Jennison Myrie-Williams - Port Vale
Tom Pope - Port Vale
Jamie Cureton - Exeter City

Advertisement block