Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Exeter City Team News

17 November 2012

Saturday 17 November 2012

npower League 2

Bradford City vs Exeter City

Kick Off: 3.00pm

at the Coral Windows Stadium

Barely twenty-four hours after completing his loan move from Championship side Derby County, defender Tom Naylor has been handed his City debut by Bantams boss Phil Parkinson for the visit of Exeter City to the Coral Windows Stadium.

Naylor will slot into the side at right back following an hip flexor injury picked up by Stephen Darby during the week.

Fellow loanee defender John Egan will join Naylor in City's back four against the Grecians after being ineligible to play against Northampton Town in the F.A Cup on Tuesday.

As he did at Aldershot in the league last weekend, Egan will partner Rory McArdle in central defence, meaning Carl McHugh will move across to left back to replace the injured James Meredith.

Like Meredith, Zavon Hines also misses out this weekend after picking up an injury in the Northampton tie.

Along with Egan, Craig Forsyth is also back available and back in Parkinson's starting eleven after being refused permission to play in the Northampton cup tie. Forsyth is expected to start the match on City's left flank, with Will Atkinson positioned on the opposite side.

Gary Jones and Nathan Doyle have been reunited in central midfield after the pair started the Northampton tie on Tuesday from the bench, while James Hanson and Nahki Wells once again find themselves paired up in attack.

After being rested on Tuesday, Matt Duke also returns between the sticks for City in place on Jon McLaughlin.

12. Matt Duke1. Artur Krysiak
9. James Hanson2. Steve Tully
14. Will Atkinson3. Craig Woodman
15. Craig Forsyth4. Scot Bennett
16. Carl McHugh5. Pat Baldwin
18. Gary Jones (c)6. Danny Coles (c)
21. Nahki Wells7. Liam Sercombe
22. John Egan8. Matt Oakley
23. Rory McArdle10. Alan Gow
24. Nathan Doyle12. Jamie Cureton
25. Tom Naylor19. John O'Flynn
1. Jon McLaughlin (GK)24. Rhys Evans (GK)
4. Ricky Ravenhill14. Tommy Doherty
11. Garry Thompson16. Kevin Amankwaah
17. Alan Connell21. Guillem Bauza
19. Adam Baker22. Jimmy Keohane
30. Scott Brown23. Aaron Dawson
31. Forrayah Bass37. Jordan Moore-Taylor

Advertisement block