Skip to main content Skip to site footer

RESERVE TEAM/DEVELOPMENT SQUAD

Reserve Team/Development Squad Fixtures

The vast majority of City's Central League home fixtures throughout the 2017/2018 campaign will take place at the club's Apperley Bridge training ground. 

Please note, however, some fixtures may change venue to the Northern Commercials Stadium at Valley Parade.

Please check in advance if in doubt.

Clubs within the Central League and The Central League Cup can use all of their five nominated substitutes per match.

This season will see City's development squad play the Club's 'reserve' fixtures in the Central League competitions.

The latest news, results and league tables from the Central League can be found via the official EFL website - please click HERE.

City's 2017/2018 Central League fixtures

Tue 5 Sep - Doncaster Rovers (A) - 2-1 (Hudson 2)
Tue 23 Oct - Grimsby Town (H)
Tue 31 Oct - Rotherham United (A)
Tue 28 Nov - Walsall (H)
Tue 12 Dec - Morecambe (A)
Tue 9 Jan - Port Vale (H)
Tue 16 Jan - Doncaster Rovers (H)
Tue 6 Feb - Hartlepool United (H)
Tue 20 Feb - Walsall (A)
Tue 27 Feb - Mansfield Town (A)
Tue 20 Mar - York City (A)
Tue 27 Mar - Morecambe (H)
Tue 12 Apr - Port Vale (A)

Please note, the exact dates of the fixtures above are still to be confirmed and therefore are subject to change.

 

 

 

 

BRADFORD CITY – CENTRAL LEAGUE – NORTH WEST RESULTS 2016/17

Wed Sep 7 Burton Albion A - 0-5 2:00pm
Wed Sep 28 Wrexham A - 2-1 (Taglione 2) 1:00pm  
Tue Oct 11 Walsall H - 0-2 - 2:00pm
Tue Jan 10 Port Vale H - 0-4 - 1:00pm
Wed Feb 15 Walsall A - 0-1 - 2:00pm 
Wed Mar 1 Port Vale A  2-0 (Moilanen, Hudson pen) 1:00pm
Wed Mar 15 Morecambe A 0-2 1:00pm
Wed Mar 22 Morecambe H 2-1 (Toner, Moilanen) 1:00pm 
Tue Mar 28 Burton Albion H 1-0 (King) 1:00pm
Tue Apr 4 Wrexham H 3-0 (Gunner, Pybus 2) 1:00pm

The Central League Cup - Group 1 Northern

Tue Sep 13 Hartlepool Utd A - 0-5 2:00pm
Wed Nov 23 Rotherham Utd H - 1-0 (Webb-Foster) 12:00noon
Wed Jan 4 Newcastle Utd H - 0-6 1:00pm
Wed Feb 1 Sheffield Utd A - 1-0 (Webb-Foster) 2:00pm