Skip to main content Skip to site footer


Reserve Team/Development Squad Fixtures

The vast majority of City's Central League home fixtures throughout the 2017/2018 campaign will take place at the club's Apperley Bridge training ground. 

Please note, however, some fixtures may change venue to the Northern Commercials Stadium at Valley Parade.

Please check in advance if in doubt.

Clubs within the Central League and The Central League Cup can use all of their five nominated substitutes per match.

This season will see City's development squad play the Club's 'reserve' fixtures in the Central League competitions.

The latest news, results and league tables from the Central League can be found via the official EFL website - please click HERE.

All games to kick off at 2:00pm unless stated.

City's 2017/2018 Central League fixtures

Tue 5 Sep - Doncaster Rovers (A) - 2-1 (Hudson 2)
Tue 23 Oct - Grimsby Town (H) - 0-3

Tue 28 Nov - Walsall (H) - 3-1 (Poleon, Patrick 2)
Tue 12 Dec - Morecambe (A)
to be rearranged
Tue 9 Jan - Port Vale (H) - 0-2
Tue 16 Jan - Doncaster Rovers (H) - 3-2 (Grodowski, Gibson, Hudson)
Tue 6 Feb - Hartlepool United (H) -
3-0 (Grodowski, Breunker, Birchall)
Tue 20 Feb - Walsall (A) - 0-0
Tue 27 Feb - Mansfield Town (A)
to be rearranged
Tue 6 Mar - Rotherham United (A) - 0-2
Tue 20 Mar - York City (H) 1:00pm KO
Tue 27 Mar - Morecambe (H)
Tue 12 Apr - Port Vale (A)

Please note, the exact dates of the fixtures are subject to change.